The sports sector in Cyprus has been hit very hard by the coronavirus pandemic.

The sports sector in Cyprus has been hit very hard by the coronavirus pandemic,Germany, Latvia and Finland are being moved from category A to B, Japan from category B to A, and Iceland, Ireland, Poland, Lichtenstein and Italy from B to C, according to the epidemiological risk of countries regarding COVID-19, which will come into effect on November 9.
According to the Ministry of Health, adopting the European Council amended recommendation for EU external borders, Georgia, Tunisia and Canada are removed, while Singapore in category A, and Macau and Hong Kong in Category B along with China, are added.
The epidemiological data is continuously evaluated and may change at any moment.
Category A – Low risk
Australia, Japan, New Zealand, South Korea, Singapore and Thailand.
Passengers arriving from Category A countries are not obliged to present a COVID-19 test certificate, nor are they obliged to self-isolate.
Category B – Possible low risk, higher risk than Category A
EU member states: Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden and Finland.
Other countries: UK, Norway, Vatican City, San Marino, Uruguay, China (including Macau and Hong Kong), Rwanda, and Serbia.
Passengers from Category B countries must have a COVID-19 test certificate, proving they tested negative.
Cypriot citizens residing permanently in Cyprus, their foreign partners and underage children, as well as all legal residents of Cyprus, persons eligible according to the Vienna Convention, and persons whose countries do not provide testing services, can be tested on arrival at their own cost and must remain at home until the results are made available.
Category C – Higher risk compared to Categories A and B
EU member states: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Ireland, Croatia, Luxembourg, Romania, Spain, Italy, Malta, The Netherlands, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Czech Republic.
Small states: Andorra, Monaco.
Schengen countries: Switzerland, Iceland and Lichtenstein.
Third countries: Algeria, Morocco and Montenegro.
Passengers from Category C countries are obliged to self-isolate for 14 days.
Information and instructions are available at
All passengers, irrespective of the category of country they are travelling from, are obliged to apply for the CyprusFlightPass within 24 hours of their flight’s departure.
Random tests for passengers of selected flight arrivals will be carried out.


Facebook Comments

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

SuperWebTricks Loading...
  • :
  • :
error: Content is protected !!